Get Inspired!

Welcome to the launch of my new website, SandyInspired! In addition to learning about my writing and editing services, viewing my portfolio, and seeing what clients and colleagues have to say about me, I hope that you will also use this site to find creative inspiration. Here are just a few of the upcoming features you can look forward to:

Inspiration Shots: Poems, quotes, and tips about writing and creativity to jump-start your creative juices.

Inspired Word of the Week: Words that inspire me, pique my interest, challenge my powers of pronunciation, or simply put a smile on my face. I hope that they tickle your word-o-phile bone, too.

Inspired Readings & Ratings: Reviews of the books I’m reading and shows/films I’m watching, with a focus on what they can teach about being a good storyteller and/or living an inspired life.

Inspired Un-blocking: WRITER’S BLOCK. We’ve all had it. We all wish we could eliminate it forever. The bad news is that writer’s block is a clever foe we will confront again and again. The good news is that many amazing creatives have developed effective weapons to break down and beat back The Block. I will share what I learn about un-blocking from my research into the art of writing and inspired living.

Inspired Gurus: Who are your heroes? Mine include Shakespeare, Bruce Lee, Natsuki Takaya (creator of the Fruits Basket manga series), and a whole assortment of amazing folk–dead and alive. I am on a quest to discover the daily habits, attitudes, and techniques that make my heroes worship worthy, and will share my findings with you.

To follow my journey in living an inspired life, building my own inspired curriculum, and creating visual arts and crafts, please visit The Inspiration Habit.

For now, I’ll leave you with an Inspired Word of the Week:

in*spire [in-spahy-uhr] verb, -spired, -spir*ing
to fill with an animating, quickening, or exalting influence; to produce or arouse (a feeling, thought, etc.); to give inspiration
(Definition courtesy of Dictionary.com)

SandyInspired comments: I love how spiritual and almost sensual this definition is. I think of inspiring as the act of unearthing your truest self. To be inspired is to come alive and truly connect with the energy and creativity flowing through all of us. So let’s get inspired!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny Yang
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 13:14:15

    Kudos to your launch Sandy! And FYI, just saw this article today. Thought it was especially appropriate for marking this fine day of launch. 🙂 http://www.artonomy.co/2010/07/01/10-crucial-reasons-why-every-artist-needs-their-own-hub-website/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

